

Call to order

Tedi Rowland called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.

Introduction of Board and Guests

Board Members present: Denise Talbert, George Mitchell, Ed Van Haele, John Humphrey, Susan Borgmeyer, Angie Segovia, Tedi Rowland, Jillian Raining Bird, Tammy Kemp

Board Members Absent: None The required quorum was present.

Staff present: Jake Jacobs, Robin Myers, Jorgi McNamara, Tom Holcomb, Roger Montero, Shannon Maloney Navarro, Dan Hoyt, Sara Albertson, Tracy Mauk, Malinda Barnett, Kristen Yates.

Guests: Dale Werts, attorney at law, Lathrop and Gage

Secretary's Report

Susan Borgmeyer asked if there were any changes or additions needed to the January 2022 Board Meeting minutes that were previously distributed by email. There were none, and the minutes were accepted as presented.

Finance Committee Report

Denise Talbert recounted the various points discussed in the Finance Committee; she noted eitas had the strongest cash position since three years ago. The board approved the purchase of a \$500,000 Treasury Note during the Finance Committee meeting.

Executive Director's Report

Mr. Jacobs gave an update on Senate House Bill 3004, which would increase transit monies we receive from Missouri Elderly & Handicapped Transportation Assistance Program.

New Business

No new business to discuss.

Old Business

Tedi Rowland gave John Humphrey the floor regarding a tabled motion from the last meeting. Mr. Humphrey asked Ms. Rowland if she would stay on the board if she was removed as board chair. Ms. Rowland requested the vote be taken. Mr. Humphrey stated pursuant to board policy manual we can remove an officer without cause with 2/3 majority vote. Mr. Humphrey moved for vote without cause to change board chair. George Mitchell and Ed Van Haele voted no, the rest of board voted to change board chair. Mr. Humphrey then nominated Tammy Kemp for acting board chair to serve the remainder of the term and asked for a vote. George Mitchell asked if there were any other nominees, no other nominees were put forth. Vote was taken. Six Board members voted yes, George Mitchell, Tedi Rowland, and Ed

Van Haele abstained.

Public Comment

None

Adjournment

Ms. Kemp requested a motion to go into Closed Session to discuss personnel matters upon adjournment of the regular Board Meeting. George Mitchell made the motion and Ed Van Haele seconded. Motion passed.

Ms. Kemp then called for a motion to adjourn the Regular Board meeting. Ms. Borgmeyer made the motion to adjourn, Ms. RainingBird seconded. Motion passed and the regular Board Meeting adjourned at 6:10pm.